jump to navigation

NGV, Melbourne July 2, 2006

Posted by Paul Rees in art, flickr.
trackback


NGV, Melbourne

Originally uploaded by The Lab.

The National Gallery of Victoria (NGV) in St Kilda Road is one of my favorite places in Melbourne.

They usually have one big exhibition each year. This year it is “Picasso – Love & War 1935–1945”, curated by Anne Baldassari, director of the Musee Picasso in Paris.

I’ve got the exhibition catalogue which I will read before I see the works.

Anyway I saw this sign on the TV and thought that it looked great; even better at night as it is illuminated.

Notice the guard at the extream right of the photo and his welcoming stance. I had a word to him. He’s very proud of the gallery and he was quite bemused by my running around the sign taking snaps.

Another bloggers opinion of the exhibition.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

