jump to navigation

Lukasz Kubot (first from AO 2007) January 12, 2007

Posted by Paul Rees in melbourne, tennis.
trackback

Lukasz Kubot (first from AO 2007)
Originally uploaded by The Lab.

I am going to see a lot of matches in Rod Laver Arena over the next two weeks. Today I made a quick visit to Melbourne Park as the qualifying event was in progress. Here is Lukasz Kubot serving in his match against Satoshi Iwabuchi on court 7. Kubot went on to win the match 3-6 6-1 6-2.

I don’t know that anyone much reads theses posts or looks at the photos here or on flickr. Anyway I have been very lazy in the past few months in regard to taking photos. As I’m not particularly creative, I’ve run out of ideas for subjects in Melbourne. However the tennis season is now upon us, so that will present me with some opportunities.

In March I am making a trip to London and Berlin. First time I’ve gone that far from Australia for 17 years. I expect that there will be a lot of photos taken then. I’m going to buy a 2GB SD card for my camera. This will hold 500+ 6 mega pixel photos. Hopefully this will lead to bigger and better postings here and on flickr.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

