jump to navigation

Breakthrough? June 1, 2008

Posted by Paul Rees in german.
Tags: ,
trackback

I feel that I am about to have a breakthrough with my spoken German.

Readers of this blog will know that this is something that I have struggled with, and still continue to struggle with more than one year into my learning.

This week has been a fairly intensive week of learning. Every day there has been some spoken German activity. There has also been some attempts at writing.

Today I find my head full of German words. I am translating my thoughts, where possible, into German. I think I am becoming obsessed.

Rather than obsessed, a more positive way to look at it is that some kind of breakthrough is imminent. I hope so.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

